SBB

SBB energy optimization program

We were privileged to support SBB, one of the most important infrastructure managers and largest real estate owners in Switzerland, with our services and products. Among other things, Wiselys are doing their bit every day to optimize the energy consumption of SBB installations.

Much more than just trains: SBB not only moves 1.25 million passengers and 205,000 tonnes of goods to their destinations every day, it is also one of Switzerland’s largest real estate owners and operates a wide range of service centers and sites in addition to its train stations. Naturally, these enormous and usually very different areas require a great deal of energy.

Avelon supports the “SBB energy saving program of service facilities and plants” with various solutions – 14 Wiselys are in continuous operation in the repair center in Altstetten alone, among others. In the video clip, Michel Ryser, SBB expert for energy & environment, talks about the cooperation with Avelon, how to teach pumps some intelligence and how to make employees aware of energy efficiency.

SBB und Energie

Scroll to Top

SBB

SBB Energie­optimierungs­programm

Wir durften die SBB, eine der wichtigsten Infrastruktur­betreiberinnen und grössten Immobilien­besitzerinnen der Schweiz mit unseren Dienst­leistungen und Produkten unterstützen. Unter anderem leisten Wiselys täglich ihren Einsatz, um den Energieverbrauch der SBB-Anlagen zu optimieren.

Viel mehr als nur Züge: Die SBB bringt nicht nur 1,25 Millionen Reisende und 205 000 Tonnen Güter täglich ans Ziel, sie ist auch eine der grössten Immobilien­­eigentümerinnen der Schweiz und betreibt neben ihren Bahnhöfen vielseitige Dienst­leistungs­­zentren und Areale. Diese enormen, meist sehr unterschiedlichen Flächen brauchen brauchen natürlich eine ganze Menge Energie.

Avelon unterstützt mit verschiedenen Lösungen das „SBB Energie­spar­­programm der Serviceanlagen und Werke“ – unter anderem sind alleine im Reparaturzentrum Altstetten 14 Wiselys im Dauereinsatz. Im Video äussert sich Michel Ryser, SBB Fachspezialist für Energie & Umwelt zur Zusammenarbeit mit Avelon, wie man Pumpen Intelligenz beibringt und die Mitarbeitenden für Energieeffizienz sensibilisiert.

SBB und Energie

Scroll to Top