SCOTT Sports SA

The new headquarters of SCOTT Sports SA

Not only architecturally breathtaking. The new SCOTT HQ is also a technical marvel which we were privileged to equip with our Avelon solutions in cooperation with Hediger Automations AG. Among others, 1 Beetle and about 250 Wiselys are doing their service for this great Swiss company.

The SCOTT headquarters have been located in Givisiez, on the city limits of Fribourg, since 1978. Beat Zaugg, CEO of SCOTT Sports SA, has fulfilled a dream with the new headquarters. “While developing the building, we focused on sustainability. In addition to the building materials, automation with state-of-the-art control technology was also very important to us”.

Leo Putz, CEO of Avelon: “We use Wiselys in practically all rooms – from showrooms to offices and meeting rooms. Their task is to control and regulate the climate and help to operate the building as efficiently as possible.”

“The whole building runs on Avelon Cloud and all settings can be made via web browser”, adds Fabio Hediger, project manager at Hediger Automations AG and demonstrates it by opening and closing the stunning facade of the building via mobile phone.

The project with SCOTT Sports SA is a prime example of the Cloud and LoRaWAN solutions of Avelon. From the very beginning, the client wanted the building to be up and running and the employees to be able to concentrate on their core competences and not have to worry about ICT problems such as maintenance, operation, updates and upgrades of the system.

SCOTT Sports SA
Hediger Automations AG

Scroll to Top

SCOTT Sports SA

Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook

Das neue Headquarter der SCOTT Sports SA

Nicht nur architektonisch atemberaubend. Das neue SCOTT HQ ist auch ein technisches Wunderwerk, das wir in Zusammenarbeit mit der Hediger Automations AG mit unseren Avelon Lösungen ausstatten konnten. Unter anderem leisten 1 Beetle und rund 250 Wiselys ihren Dienst für ein grossartiges Schweizer Unternehmen.

SCOTT hat ihren Hauptsitz seit 1978 in Givisiez, an der Stadtgrenze zu Fribourg. Beat Zaugg, CEO der SCOTT Sports SA, hat sich mit dem Neubau des Headquarters einen Traum erfüllt. „Bei der Entwicklung des Gebäudes haben wir den Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit gesetzt. Neben den Baumaterialien war uns auch eine Automatisierung mit modernster Steuerungstechnik sehr wichtig.“

Leo Putz, CEO von Avelon: „In praktisch allen Räumlichkeiten – vom Ausstellungsraum bis in die Büros und Meetingräume – haben wir Wiselys im Einsatz. Ihre Aufgabe ist, das Klima zu kontrollieren respektive zu regulieren und mithelfen, das Gebäude möglichst effizient zu betreiben.“ 

„Das ganze Gebäude läuft auf der Avelon Cloud und alle Einstellungen können per Webbrowser vorgenommen werden.“, ergänzt Fabio Hediger, Projektleiter bei der Hediger Automations AG und zeigt dies eindrücklich, in dem er per Handy die imposante Fassade des Gebäudes öffnet und wieder schliessen lässt.

Das Projekt mit SCOTT Sports SA ist ein Paradebeispiel für die Cloud und LoRaWAN-Lösungen von Avelon. Der Wunsch des Bauherren war von Anfang an, dass das Gebäude laufen soll und die Mitarbeiter sich ihren Kernkompetenzen widmen können und sich nicht um ICT Probleme, wie Wartung, Betrieb, Updates und Upgrades des Systems, kümmern müssen

SCOTT Sports SA
Hediger Automations AG

Werden Sie ein Teil der Community

Möchten Sie auf dem Laufenden bleiben? Gerne senden wir Ihnen interessante Informationen zu unseren Produkten, dem Internet of Things und Avelon zu.

Scroll to Top